Home

2001 Honda Civic pros and cons

Ersatzteile honda civic Heute bestellen, versandkostenfrei AutoUncle is dein unabhängiger Berater für die besten Auto Deals. Alle Gebrauchtwagen gesammelt aus über 800 Portalen und Händlerwebseiten View all 281 consumer vehicle reviews for the Used 2001 Honda Civic on Edmunds, or submit your own review of the 2001 Civic. Pros. fuel efficiency Cons. maintenance & parts.

Ersatzteile Honda Civic - Ersatzteile Honda Civic Restposte

Edmunds has a detailed expert review of the 2001 Honda Civic EX Sedan. View our consumer ratings and reviews of the 2001 Civic, and see what other people are saying about the vehicle in our. 2001 Honda Civic Lx Coupe — performance is great. the handling is tops and brakes keep for a long time... acceleration is good, stock power not so great, but the aftermarket modifications available seem endless. build quality is awesome. appearance is nice, not the sleekest car out there, but it has a cool look to it. interior is exactly what it is supposed to be: the interior of a car Pros and Cons. Pros. True driver's car. HID Headlights. Two airbags. Cons. Insurance is 10 per cent of the car's value. Parts can be hard to find. I purchased my Honda Civic EP3 Type R back in.

Honda Civic Gebraucht - Die größte Plattform in D

  1. However, while the 2001 Honda Civic LX has many fans, it has also received complaints and critical recalls. In this article, we will discuss the pros and cons of the 2001 Honda Civic LX and what you need to know before buying one. The year 2001 was the first year of the seventh-generation Honda Civic
  2. Honda Civic 2001 - Driving for the long haul. longhaul2001, 04/05/2012. LX 4dr Sedan w/Side Airbags (1.7L 4cyl 5M) My 2001 Honda Civic LX 4-Dr has gotten as high as 40 mpg driving to MN from IA.
  3. See real-world 2001 Honda Civic repair histories as reported by other 2001 Honda Civic owners. Chassis Odds Repair Histories Most Common Problems TSBs Recalls Gas Mileage Pros and Cons Michael's Review Pricing Features Photos Vehicle Specs Recommendations Get a Dealer Quote 2001 Honda Civic repairs by problem area. Engine (34%).
  4. Learn more about the 2001 Honda Civic. Get 2001 Honda Civic values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you
  5. 2001 Honda Civic 4dr Sedan. 127-horsepower 1.7L I4 5-speed manual FWD. 166000 mi. US $45. P1361 P1362 codes, No/Intermittent TSB Sensor One failure, recovered within one hour to normal operation. Cost covered tow truck roll fee (but no tow needed), and meter to read ODB II codes. Found Honda TSB 01-083 covers this problem, but will not

11/06/16. 2011 Honda Civic Pros and Cons Member5159 The only problem we ever had with this car was a bad front wheel hub and front pads at 42,000 miles. Everything else on this car was sturdy and worked well. 02/27/16. Great car overall, be careful if it snows where you live. 2008 Honda Civic Pros and Cons Member6467 Over 180K on the odometer, and I've had only one non-wear item to need repair Research the 2022 Honda Civic with our expert reviews and ratings. Edmunds also has Honda Civic pricing, MPG, specs, pictures, safety features, consumer reviews and more. Our comprehensive. 2001 Honda Accord Ex V6 4 Door Sedan — it has quick get up and ggo. handles really well for a car of its size. i have 115,00 miles and no major repairs. i love the look of the car and gas mileage is alright see that the car is 11 years old and over 100,000 miles. It a very fun summer car, have the windows down and the sunroof open just. Pros + Cons of buying 2001 honda insight? I am considering buying a older model honda insight, but need some advice. Am I getting myself into a money pit? I swapped them for the size they use on the Civic and my mileage went down 10 mpg just from the 2 of total extra tire width touching the road

Used 2001 Honda Civic Consumer Reviews - 281 Car Reviews

  1. I've only owned Honda cars. I'm on my 3rd - so I am completely biased. Pros: * I love the fact Honda, despite Brexit, are still making Civics in Swindon in the UK. About 70 miles away from where I live. * Very reliable. The HR-V has had a couple o..
  2. Toyota RAV4 vs Honda Civic Compare price, expert/user reviews, mpg, engines, safety, cargo capacity and other specs at a glance. Toyota RAV4 vs Honda Civic. Select a car to compare. Make
  3. I had two 2001 Honda Civic LX coupes. Both blew automatic transmissions shortly after 120k miles. Also, as mentioned already, D17 likes to blow headgaskets every 150k-200k miles, or if even slightly overheated
  4. 11/04/10. 2006 Honda Civic Pros and Cons Member4854 It is very smooth to drive, it wont make you get tired while driving it in long distances.: 09/18/10. 2008 Honda Civic Pros and Cons Member4753 Ride is a bit firm, some may find it to be too firm. Still provides good ride comfort, and the trade off for better/sportier handling is worth it
  5. 2001 Honda Odyssey Reviews: Read 17 candid owner reviews for the 2001 Honda Odyssey. Get the real truth from owners like you. Pros: family van and still has plenty of power Cons: the gps needs update and honda wants $350.00 for a cd 1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Is this helpful?.
  6. The Honda Civic was available to purchase during the years 1999, 2000 and the year 2001. The price of the Honda Civic 6th Generation is fairly competitive when compared to other models in the same class available in the local market. Pros And Cons. Pros Availability of spare parts spacious cabin and boot Cons
  7. Edmunds has a detailed expert review of the 2001 Honda Odyssey LX Minivan. View our consumer ratings and reviews of the 2001 Odyssey, and see what other people are saying about the vehicle in our.

2001 Honda Civic - Good Car. This car is 150,000+ miles. It still runs with very few flaws. I highly recommend this car because of its fuel efficiency as well. The car gets about 36 mpg for me. I have had two major replacements in the past years. I replaced the transmission (someone drove the car with the parking brake on) and replaced the. While not bad, it is no Civic SI. But I needed more room, so I got the Accord. After 1.5 years of ownership, I am very pleased with the car overall. 09/30/12. 2012 Honda Accord Pros and Cons Member3466 The Honda V6 is a delightful engine, lots of power, smooth torque delivery and a truly wonderful 6-speed gearshift (manual). By contrast, the. The 2009 Honda Civic is a small car available as a sedan or coupe. For both, there are five main trim levels: DX, LX, EX, EX-L and Si. On the Civic sedan, Honda also offers the DX Value Package.

2001 Honda CR-V Pros and Cons mewri: 09/01/11. 2008 Honda CR-V Pros and Cons Member5284 Roomy enough, but materials feel cheap. Bench is very thin and hard on long trip. Good leg room, but overall not as nicely done as the VW Tiguan. 07/12/11. 2011 Honda CR-V Pros and Cons Member4785: 04/15/1 2010 Honda Civic Overview Is the 2010 Honda Civic a Good Used Car? The 2010 Honda Civic is a fine pick if you're shopping for a used compact car. Available as a two-door coupe or four-door sedan, the Civic boasts robust safety scores, balanced handling, a refined drivetrain, and good fuel economy Learn more about the 2000 Honda Civic. Get 2000 Honda Civic values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you Pros: Fuel economy, holds value well, interior comfort, low maintenance costs, trunk space. Cons: Road and engine noise, firm ride, paint scratches easily. Overall: Used 2001-2005 Honda Civic could serve well as a cheap commuter car. If you can find one that is in good mechanical shape, it can last for a few years Good condition price range: $3,100 - $7,500 *. 2001 Honda Civic LX 4-door sedan. 2001 Honda Civic LX 2-door coupe. 2001 Honda Civic interior. 2002 Honda Civic HX 2-door coupe. 2002 Honda Civic Si 2-door hatchback. Pros: Acceleration (Si) Build quality

2001 Honda Civic - User Reviews - CarGuru

Honda Civic (2001 - 2005) At A Glance. Roomy and practical interior, tidy looks, refined petrol engines, rear seats fold flat to add to usefulness, well built and reliable. Not as sporty as a Focus to drive, the 1.6-litre can be too noisy at motorway speeds, potential faults with electric power steering, seems dull compared to the new Civic The Honda Civic | Sjoerd van der Wal/Getty Images. A failing transmission was quite common in both 2001 and 2002 Honda Civic models. The issue was so severe that 2001 was named the worst model year by Car Complaints. The transmission either had to be replaced or completely rebuilt, costing an average of $2,300 Civic is a long-running model name for Honda, but the late 1990s version had the most extensive range ever. Built in Swindon and co-developed with Rover, Honda's version of the Rover 400 enjoys better residual values. As such, Civic is not a cheap used car choice, but ride and refinement are among the best in the class, engines are smooth and. Is the 2022 Honda Civic a Good Car? 6 Pros and 2 Cons Audi A4, S4, TT Added to List of Takata-Related Inflator Replacements 139,000 2020-21 Nissan Sentras Recalled for Bent Tie Rod 2019 Honda Civic Vs 2019 Mazda 3 The Honda Civic and the Mazda 3 are two of the best cars on the market. Both are affordable, reliable, and fun to drive. But, we feel like there are a few reasons why you might choose one over the other. Check out our.

2001 Honda Civic Reviews - Verified Owner

For years, the Honda Civic ranked among the best small cars you could buy - until the 2012 redesign. 2001 Honda Civic 2001 Honda Civic View Local Cars for Sale $2,750 - $3,800. I got gas from Sam's and my 2001 Honda Civic started misfiring. I changed the spark plugs and air filter. I put HEET, gas treatment and injector cleaner in the gas tank, but the engine is still misfiring. -- AJ I got gas at Sam's once, too, and I haven't eaten there since. There's something law students learn called the post hoc fallacy, AJ NGK V-Power spark plugs are the best spark plugs for Honda Civic 2001-2005 and created for a replacement of old or worn out plugs, but if you wanna upgrade to a high-performance option that will provide quicker starts, offer improved fuel efficiency, and lower emissions with a nickel alloy tip - this is your bro Try to keep the pros and cons as short as possible. You can leave a more detailed opinion/motivation in the motivation field at the bottom. Maximum allowed length is 80 characters. Car Review: 2001 Honda Civic. en Driving . Honda Civic Sedan 1.7 VTEC 129ps, 2001 . Car Review: 2004 Honda Civic. en Driving Honda Civic (2001 - 2005) Honda Civic / Del Sol (1992 - 2000) Honda City; Honda CRX / EF Civic (1988 - 1991) This article applies to the Honda Civic/Del Sol (1992-2000). The Pros and Cons. Every upgrade to your vehicle has its pro and cons. The major downside with lowering springs is that if you are to leave the factory shocks and.

2000-06 Honda Insight | Consumer Guide Auto

2001 Honda Civic Review & Ratings Edmund

Honda Civic 2006-2011 Honda Civic is one of the top choices for a small fuel-efficient commuter. Toyota Corolla 2014-2018 The Corolla is one of the best-selling cars of all time. It's simple and reliable; Honda Civic 2001-2005 The seventh-gen Civic is another good choice for a simple inexpensive starter car. Mazda 3 2004-200 2001 Honda Civic Prices and Car Value. Get instant price details on the market value of the 2001 Honda Civic. Free black book market values for buying, selling, or trade-ins. MSRP, dealer invoice price and cost-to-own data for new Honda Civic

9 Pros and Cons of Cold Air Intake. Jan 14, 2017 Sep 6, 2016 by Brandon Miller. There are some benefits regarding the intake of cool air as well as negative results that go with it. This will be depending on the function and performance expected in an engine. Thus, it will be a lot easier to determine if such results are considered Find out what it should cost you to repair or service your 2001 Honda Civic in your town. Review the automobile maintenance schedule for your car at DriverSide.com August 2001. Yes, I think a transmission cooler, if it is designed properly, is a great idea for any car. But it has to be installed in the right place (near some air flow), of large enough capacity to actually exchange heat, and of decent quality so you aren't plagued with leaks and clogging. 0. adc100 Member Posts: 1,521. August 2001

More About 2001 Honda CRV Center Cap. Find great deals on eBay for 2001 honda crv and 2001 honda crv spoiler. We offer high quality new, OEM, aftermarket honda crv washer pump parts. The Honda CR-V is a compact SUV (now called crossover in North America), manufactured since 1995 by Honda Honda Accord 2003-2007: problems, engines, fuel economy, pros and cons, photos. The 2003-2007 Accord is a roomy, well-designed mid-size car with good handling. The Accord scored well in government crash tests. It comes as a front-wheel drive sedan or two-door coupe, with a 4-cylinder or V6 engine. The 4-cylinder engine is good on gas The 2001 would have a higher resale value than a 2000 one, even if both were sold on the same date. That's why you shouldn't buy the 2000 one, unless it's much cheaper. I haven't heard any changes for 2001, so 2000 CR-V won't leave you with an year-old-technology feeling Check out ⭐ the new Honda Civic Sedan ⭐ test drive review: price details, trims, and specs overview, interior features, exterior design, MPG and mileage capacity, dimensions. ⏩ Pros and Cons.

Research the 2022 Honda Civic at Cars.com and find specs, pricing, MPG, safety data, photos, videos, reviews and local inventory Honda Civic continues to pull strong in USA, shrugs off talks of slowing C-segment | how much oil does a honda civic 2001 take If the C-segment class of compact cars is indeed shrinking, Honda doesn't seem to be aware of it. Sales of the Civic in USA - still Honda Motor's biggest car market - continue to grow strongly even as archrival Toyota has just released an all-new Toyota Corolla. Cons. Uninspiring design. Lift-off oversteer. The Honda Civic Type R is a Japanese icon with a deep history that goes back over 20 years. Its introduction in 1997 with Honda's EK9 marked Japan's.

Used 2001 Honda Civic EX Sedan Review & Ratings Edmund

The 2001 Honda Civic uses a headlight system consisting of a double-beam bulb. This news means that when a headlight burns out, you have to replace the bulb instead of the entire flashlight assembly. Unlike some cars that have a separate high beam and under the beam headlight bulb, the 2001 Honda Civic uses only one bulb CTR Pros and Cons... Worth the price? 2001 Honda Accord Dec 11, 2020 #95 tinyman392 said: If you run the tank dry that's like 29 MPG average over a 12.9 gallon tank. 2017 Civic Type R EvilR 1992 SI Turbo K20a2 1996 RHD ITR J Swap 2017 Civic LX Hatch Build Thread Lin

2001 Honda Civic Coupe - User Reviews - CarGuru

The Pros Of Led Headlights. The advantages of LED headlights are obvious. Firstly, it is economical. LEDs consume less energy. That is the best lighting option for all kinds of hybrids and electric vehicles. From environmental protection, LEDs are also very good. Due to their low energy consumption, they decrease fuel consumption November 2003. Took my 2004 CRV EX to dealer on Monday to get the screeching noise attended to. Sales Manager at the dealership drove the car and agreed 1) there is a noise; 2) the noise is annoying 3) it has to be fixed. However, he disagreed with me that the noise is a metallic screeching noise

Hey, first off all, I have learned so much watching your channel, thank you. So I have this oil leak, that seems to cover the front/left side of the engine. (2001 Honda Civic EX) I have no clue where it might be coming from. I know the dye trick, however, funds are low. I'm hoping it's something I might be able to fix myself The Guide to Install A Led Bulb on 2002 Honda Civic Side Marker Light; Pros and Cons of LED Headlights; Which is Better, Gasoline or Diesel; How to Plan a Trip in Summer; The Guide to Install Led Headlights on a 2001 Honda Civic; Categories. Car Care Tips; Car Lights; Engine Oil; Hybrid Battery; Uncategorized; Windscreen Wiper; Cosmos Honda. Pros & cons of buying diesel vs gasoline cars in the Philippines. You've landed on the page for Black Honda Civic 2001 for sale on Philkotse.com - the leading automotive classified website in the Philippines. We strive to keep these pages up to date as much as possible so spam that refresh button to get the best possible deal on your next car

2001 2011 Honda Civic Routine Maintenance Faq Haynes Manuals Pros And Cons Of Continuously Variable Transmissions Carfax Used Honda Civic Buyers Guide 2001 2016 Models Honda Extends Warranty To Address 1 5l Gas Oil Dilution Honda Civic Why Does Automatic Transmission Slip Into Fals 2002 Honda Civic - EX (M5) Coupe. Pros: Sports car looks enhanced by lighted spoiler and alloy wheels. Cons: Seat belts are a real pain to access and to park when removed. Advice: Buy it if you are looking for a personal auto that acts like a mid-sized car and has sporty/individualized looks (and mileage) Expect a little more interior noise than so-called higher end Hondas but other than that. It fits perfectly in a 1999 Honda Civic, just read the instructions. Pros: Perfect Fit Cons: The storage slot is small, like my lighter gets stuck, I can't reach it without using a pen 2001 Honda Civic LX Sedan. This is a great running car but it does have some flaws. The pros- newer tires, heat works great, all windows and cruise control work, engine is solid and it has had all routine fluid changes and oil changes as recommended. The cons - the a/c does not work, check engine light is on for a vapor sensor (it was diagnosed. Pros & cons of buying diesel vs gasoline cars in the Philippines. You've landed on the page for Honda Civic Automatic transmission for sale in Davao City Davao del Sur on Philkotse.com - the leading automotive classified website in the Philippines. We strive to keep these pages up to date as much as possible so spam that refresh button to get the best possible deal on your next car

2001 Honda Civic Type R review CarAdvic

Read what Crutchfield customers have to say about the American International HON-K810 Dash Kit Fits select 2001-05 Honda Civic double-DIN radios The base Honda Civic was available as a sedan or coupe with 15-inch steel wheels, four-speaker audio, cloth seats, and manual windows. The base Honda Civic hybrid was a sedan only with 15-inch aluminum wheels, variable intermittent wipers, power windows, steering wheel audio controls, CD player, remote keyless entry, and six-speaker audio Tires, Wheels, and Tire and Wheel Packages for 2001 HONDA CIVIC from Performance Plus Tire. PerformancePlusTire.com is one of the leading wheels and rims sites around. Unlike other sites offering cheap wheels and rims, we offer brand name wheels and rims at discount prices. We have a retail facility in Long Beach, California and are family owned and operated for over 45 years In this video I give you the complete review of the Honda CR-V 2002-2006 models. I also list all the pros and cons related to this vehicle, while giving a po..

Features of the 2001 Honda Civic LX Trim - VehicleHistor

Check out ⭐ the new Honda Civic Hatchback ⭐ test drive review: price details, trims, and specs overview, interior features, exterior design, MPG and mileage capacity, dimensions. ⏩ Pros and. Honda Civic Ratings - Read Consumer Quality Ratings on Honda Civics Online at Autobytel.com. The Honda Civic Rating Process is Based on a Number of Various Factors. Browse our Auto Ratings by Brand, Category, or Model There are pros and cons...the pros are that it finally has the growl and deep exhaust note that should have come with the car and has a really mean idle tone, but the cons are that it's drone city, so much so that I wish I only deleted just 1 center resonator LOL. 2004 Honda Civic EX Coupe, 2001 Honda CB250 Vehicle Showcase 1. Aug 15, 2017. The Honda Civic. Love or hate Honda either way you can't deny they make great engines. Since I purchased this civic used in 2005 I've owned a cr-v, odyssey, and an acura RL so I'm familiar with the brand. As for the 2001-2005 civic you either had an automatic that you maintained religiously and maybe had good luck or didn't and it surely failed

Used 2001 Honda Civic Sedan Review Edmund

Try to keep the pros and cons as short as possible. You can leave a more detailed opinion/motivation in the motivation field at the bottom. 2001 Honda Civic. en Motor Trend . Honda Civic Sedan 1.7 Manual, 130ps, 2001 . 2001 Honda Civic - First Look. en Motor Trend . Honda Civic Sedan 1.7 Manual, 130ps, 2001 . Honda Civic Vi. en. Basic info on Honda Civic 1.6i The Japanese car first seen in 2001 and powered by a 4 - cylinder nat. asp. petrol unit, produced by Honda. The engine offers a displacement of 1.6 litre matched to a front wheel drive system and a manual gearbox with 5 or a automatic gearbox with 4 gears 95% of drivers recommend this car. Rating breakdown (out of 5): Comfort 4.3. Interior design 4.2. Performance 4.6. Value for the money 4.7. Exterior styling 4.8. Reliability 4.8. Explore the 2001.

2001 Honda Civic Repairs and Problem Descriptions at TrueDelt

Basic info on Honda Civic 1.4i The Japanese car first seen in 2001 and powered by a 4 - cylinder nat. asp. petrol unit, produced by Honda. The engine offers a displacement of 1.4 litre matched to a front wheel drive system and a manual gearbox with 5 or a automatic gearbox with 4 gears Honda Civic 1.7 VTEC 7th Generation. Official image. Taken at Try to keep the pros and cons as short as possible. Continue Continue Update Cancel. Login / Signup. 5 reviews . Car Review: 2001 Honda Civic. en Driving . Honda Civic Sedan 1.7 VTEC 129ps, 2001 . Car Review: 2004 Honda Civic. en Driving . Honda Civic Sedan 1.7 VTEC Manual. 2001 Honda Civic 4.3. from: 1.150 EUR. Starting price. from 1.150 EUR* Starting price is informative only and is being updated using information from leading online yellow pages. Prices of well maintained examples are commonly 20% higher. HOME page / specifications / Honda / 2001 Civic / 1.4i

2001-06 Hyundai Elantra | Consumer Guide Auto

It is important to realize that the 2001 Civic is the most-recalled car - ever. With a car being recalled so much, you can see just how detrimental the Honda transmission problems are to the driver and the passenger safety. 2002 Honda Odyssey Transmission Problems . The Honda Odyssey is in a timespan of Odyssey vehicles having numerous. It's a great car, purchased the non Turbo with the aging 1.8 engine for reliability. After reading the Honda turbo issues lately, I'm glad I did. Had this car for little more than 2 years now, with 30k on the clock, here are my personal pros and cons. Pros: - Spacious and very practical - Reasonably quiet and comfortable.. I have a 2001 Honda Civic with a VTEC engine. I was told today by a mechanic that it would be $300 to get a new one. I'm looking online myself and I guess $300 is buying from the dealership. I can go to a part store and pick one up for $150-170. However, none of them have reviews. Any recommendations on which brand to buy? Thanks in advance 2001 Honda Civic LX 4 Door. 128k mi, Clean Title. - $1999 (GP) Selling my Civic.I will list the pros and cons and my price is slightly negotiable but it is already priced (accord)-ingly